Thursday, November 8, 2007

Saying Of H.H. Dalai Lama

Dalai Lamas are the spiritual and political leaders of the Tibetan nation since the time of the Great Fifth Dalai Lama, Lobsang Gyatso. In fact, the title ‘Dalai Lama’ was conferred upon Sonam Gyatso– who happened to be the third in the line of incarnations of Avalokiteshvara, or Chenrezig in Tibetan, the Buddha of Compassion in the persons of the Dalai Lamas– by the Mongolian Emperor Altan Khan in the sixteenth century. Present Dalai Lama is 14th in roll.

"Every day, think as you wake up, today I am fortunate to be alive,
I have a precious human life, I am not going to waste it. I am going to use all my
energies to develop myself, to expand my heart out to others to achieve
enlightenment for the benefit of all beings. I am going to have kind thoughts towards others, I am not going to get angry or think badly about others. I am going to benefit others as much as I can."
- His Holiness the Fourteenth Dalai Lama

Some Information about Fourteenth Dalai Lama TENZIN GYALTSO
His Holiness the Fourteenth Dalai Lama, Tenzin Gyatso, was born on July 6, 1935 at Tak-Tse of Doemey Province in Tibet. He is the spiritual and temporal leader of the Tibetan people.
Unlike leaders of the other countries, he does not achieve his position by succession, election, appointment, or force. Considered to be the fourteenth successive manifestation of the bodhisattva of compassion, Avalokitescvara, he was chosen according to a series of signs, divination's, and tests that unquestionably verified him to be the reincarnation of his predecessor.
Please Visit official website of the Office of His Holiness the 14th Dalai Lama. H.H. Dalai Lama


Post a Comment